. . . But that the Father(Our Creator) knows.

Matthew 10:29 (NLT)
What is the price of two sparrows—one copper coin? But not a single sparrow can fall to the ground without your Father knowing it. . . 

As you know if you are following my postings, I love to start my day from my patio waiting on my Lord as He starts a new day.

Sparrows and a host of other birds are a very important part of my time with my Lord.  I am continually amazed at these little critters. What can I say?  They are simple, very pretty actually.  Their eyes are not much larger that the head of a pin and yet they see more than me.  They constantly watch over their young, who more often than not are larger than the mom’s.  These chicks are constantly fluttering their wings, tails bobbing  and yakking “feed me, feed me!”  It is amazing to watch.  Now is the time of year that mom and dad start to ignore some of all that chatter and the little ones sit and stare at them on the feeder almost as if to say “What is this thing?  Then the parents fly off leaving them at the feeder.  Eventually the little ones start to feed for themselves.  other than that they just crap on my railing and make a mess for me to clean up.  And so another generations has come and the cycle is complete until next year.

All of this goes unnoticed by most of you and me.  So busy with our daily lives and concerns.  Really doing what mom and dad sparrow are doing if we happen to be parents.  But what for and why?  Are you and I really all that different from a sparrow?  Silly question huh?  Well . . .

Matthew 10:30-31 (NLT)
And the very hairs on your head are all numbered. So don’t be afraid; you are more valuable to God than a whole flock of sparrows.

You see — I don’t pretend to know what you are going through in your life today, but . . .

if it is not a good day then give thanks because if the Lord cares for these little critters He cares much more for you.  I know of what I speak. Read my “For the One” page.  I am here to say and encourage you with my life and assure you if you will seek Him, Stop look and listen, be still and know He is God – He will make Himself known to you personally in a very real way in the midst of your life right where you are now!

He came for me! He heard my cry.

Psalms 34:17-18 (NLT)
The Lord hears his people when they call to him for help. He rescues them from all their troubles. The Lord is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.

Remember you are worth more than these!

I pray His blessings and His hand on you to guide you and watch over you as you see, He does even when you don’t see or realize it anyway.

