SONY DSC

Psalm 19:1-4

    The heavens tell of the glory of God. The skies display his marvelous craftsmanship.    Day after day they continue to speak; night after night they make him known.   They speak without a sound or a word; their voice is silent in the skies;   yet their message has gone out to all the earth, and their words to all the world. The sun lives in the heavens where God placed it.

Just look at this example.

The beauty of a winter day.  Surly there is a God.  Each image I bring, is to share the reality of our Creator.

As you may know, I love to bring you images from this wonderful creation that our Father and Son have placed us in.  It is an awesome wonder as I travel about our world. My heart fails to have any language that speak to what I see, so I share a few images to encourage you.  Most all of the images are taken from the side of the road.

But what about the rest of my time?  What about the rest of my day?  When I get up in the morning what do I see?  Can I see His work as I look out my window in the morning?  Are there too many distractions?  The morning TV news, stormy weather.  Did ISIS kill any more people today?  Did hackers steel any more money from banks?  What about my friends cries for help on the prayer chain?   In my quiet time with the Lord, was there too much noise in my head to keep me from hearing Him?  Where is He in all that I see in my everyday life.  Just look out my morning window at what I see.Out My Window

Just another ordinary day, looking at the courtyard and my neighbors across the way.  The handrail almost look like prison bars on a window.  The dog on the second floor is yacking and there is a work cone left on the sidewalk from a couple of mischievous boys playing last night.  Well set a few minutes with me and listen and see.

As I sit here being still and coming to quiet — I hear His voice.  At first glance I overlook His presence in all the clutter I see and hear.  But then as I sit I take notice of the snow that fell during the night.  It is so soft and white covering everything it touches.  Pristine, it lays quietly, untouched and unblemished.  Pure sacred and Holy.

It is as if my Lord is telling me,” I am here covering all that you see.  I am dressing you in pure white for our wedding day.  I am soaking into the very fabric of your being nourishing  you with water  from above, bringing life to you in this fallen and dark world.”

I realize His voice, His presence, all the way down to a single snowflake.  Suddenly I am realizing  His presence in me and that “His mercies are new every morning.”  It had pleased “Him to reveal Himself in me.”  For without His presence in me I could not see His presence (glory) out my window this morning.  So I rise from my chair with peace and comfort, knowing He is always with me. He knows every detail of my life, grand as a mountain top, snow falling all around me, a restless night sleep, my sore back, or a dear friend who may be laying sick in a hospital. Hearing in the morning news of another little one hit by a” hit and run driver.”

So when I am overwhelmed by all of this life, not only do I look up to the heavens, I look around me in the small everyday circumstances of my life and remember His presence in me.Desert Yuka Blooms

Rejoice, give Him thanks, for If He has revealed Himself in you,  “The kingdom of heaven is in you.”

 

 

 

 

 

