” When it pleased God to reveal Himself in me. . . .” Paul (Me).

When I was tired of running from this life around me.
When I cried out from the bottom of my heart.
When I was lying on a roller rink floor with a broken wrist.
When I lay dying on my living-room floor.
When He opened the eyes and ears of my heart, my spirit.
When God told me that He had spoken to Cheryl.
When God told me not to be afraid to take Cheryl home to be my wife.
When He came for the one (Me).
When I saw His feet. I heard His voice.

I said yes and thank you. I came alive. Born again to a new life.

Why do I tell you all of this?
Because I trusted only in myself
Because I trusted only in my own wisdom I learned from others
Because I trusted only in my own ability and work.
Because I utterly failed at my life and the life of those I love.

“Because no one can come to the Father except those who are enabled by Me.”
. . . . . Jesus.
Because He is waiting for your cry.